top of page

Current Deaf Football Australia Squad 2023/24


DFA Men's Deaf Football Team

Maxi Shanahan (GK), Joshua Doe (C), Joshua Chapman (VC), Tim Palmer, Aaron Hawes, David Hook, Michael Salmon, Tom Bell, Harry Bell, Lorenzo Rodriguez, Christopher Rodriguez, Julian Rodriguez, Ashley Dickson, Jake Floyd, Sam Bainbridge, Aiden Ware, Ayham Nasser, Naser Murad

DFA Women's Deaf Football Team

Currently building DFA's Women's team, contact if you are interested.

Deaf Football Australia Technical Staff & Administrators 2023/24


James Lambert

Head Coach & Technical Director


Brian Seymour

DFA Secretary


Ray Younan

DFA President

Deaf Football Australia Wellbeing and Communications Staff 2023/24

Arron Leonard Devine 


Adrian Priem

Auslan Interpreter 

Past Players of Deaf Football Australia

To represent Deaf Football Australia is a proud achievement for any player and this results in a long term association with the organisation. We see it as the responsibility of the committee to maintain this link by providing opportunities for social interaction and also for the support of the varying needs of our members and players.

Like many volunteer groups, Deaf Football Australia is continually on the lookout for support from the Corporate sector. We are happy to promote businesses and companies who may consider sponsorship of Deaf Football Australia functions and activities.

Our aim is to have a complete database of all past players and sponsors and we invite you to view our past players list here. We are delighted with the growing support of players from recent eras and, as we encourage this trend, this will provide the energy to further develop the scope of Deaf Football Australia. The proud tradition of Deaf Football Australia is built on team work and solidarity and one of the fundamental objectives of the Deaf Football Australia is to involve past players with the aim to maintain Deaf Football Australia as the premier sporting organisation in Australia.

bottom of page